Divorcing Money from Emotions

There’s an interesting article on The Frugal Duchess – Divorcing Money from Emotions. Women (at least from my own personal experience) have a tendency to spend money when they are depressed or down.  The post on the Frugal Duchess gives you tips for not spending money based on your emotions. For me, when I’m feeling depressed about something, I do the second best thing: online shopping (no, I haven’t curbed my addiction yet. I know, I should). I don’t buy anything online, and I get to look at gorgeous (and expensive) dresses and sigh longingly. Or, if you can spare a few pounds, go the old fashioned route and break out the emergency chocolate.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

