Rich Dad, Poor Dad

I haven’t completely finished the book yet (about halfway through), but I’m not sure that I entirely agree with Kiyosaki. I understand what he means about the rat race – people work their whole lives, and it’s a vicious cycle – but I fail to see what’s bad about it. To me, there’s dignity in working hard. And not everyone can get out of the rat race – not everyone has the means to do so.

Kiyosaki has good ideas, and they’re right. But it’s sometimes difficult to understand what he’s saying, and he doesn’t really tell you what to do – instead he tells you what to think.

It’s an interesting read, so far, even if I don’t completely agree with what he’s saying. Once I finish the book, I’ll write another post.

Leave a Reply

