A little bit of incentive…

So, in order to reach my goal of at least $880 in my savings account by the end of the year, I’m going to set “due dates” for myself. If I haven’t reached x amount of money by a specific date, then I won’t spend any money.

For simplicity’s sake, I’m going to use the first of each month as a target date.

February 1 – $100
March 1 – $180
April 1 – $260
May 1 – $340
June 1 – $420
July 1 – $500
August 1 – $580
September 1 – $660
October 1 – $740
November 1 – $820
December 1 – $900

Of course, if I have extra money, I’ll put it in the savings account. So we’ll see how successful I am at saving up my money. And once that money’s in the savings account, I will not touch it. Despite how much I want a new bag or shoes (my weakness), I will not withdraw money from my savings account. Willpower willpower willpower.

Leave a Reply

