Goals of the New Year

By next year, I would like to:

  • Have 50-60% of my income in savings. That’s about $880-1050. Since I’m not paying for stuff like bills, etc. this should be a reasonable target.
  • Be paying for things by myself through a debit card
  • Open up an ING Orange savings account under my parent’s name
  • Regularly transfer funds from my bank account to the savings account
  • Log all of my expenses using Mint or some other tracking method

That seems pretty reasonable, no? Considering that I’m pretty young, I think getting a head start’s pretty important.

Leave a Reply

